efficient power technologies

etatronix

Innovative, cooperative, setting new quality standards:
The etatronix team

eta­tro­nix GmbH was foun­ded in 2014. Its foun­ders brought many years of expe­ri­ence in the deve­lo­p­ment of power elec­tro­nics, wire­less power trans­mis­si­on, bat­te­ry tech­no­lo­gy, manu­fac­tu­ring and busi­ness manage­ment to the table.

This was the begin­ning of a suc­cess sto­ry and the rapid deve­lo­p­ment of eta­tro­nix, which saw it beco­me the lea­ding manu­fac­tu­rer of power manage­ment sys­tems with wire­less power trans­mis­si­on. Stable owners­hip struc­tures allow us to con­ti­nue our pur­su­it of our long-term stra­te­gies and allow us to con­ti­nuous­ly invest in growth and innovation.

The sys­tem con­cept is at the fore­front of deve­lo­p­ment. We inte­gra­te elec­tro­nics, soft­ware and mecha­nics in per­fect­ly tun­ed, high­ly effi­ci­ent, com­pe­ti­ti­ve wire­less power manage­ment sys­tems that are at the cut­ting edge of tech­no­lo­gy, satisfy the hig­hest qua­li­ty and relia­bi­li­ty stan­dards, and fit seam­less­ly into the tar­get applications.

We offer a com­pre­hen­si­ve ser­vice from the very begin­ning and sup­port our cus­to­mers throughout the ent­i­re pro­duct life cycle. We deli­ver ever­ything, from deve­lo­p­ment to seri­es pro­duc­tion from a sin­gle source.

Well-known cus­to­mers from across the glo­be put their trust in eta­tro­nix solu­ti­ons. In addi­ti­on to our tar­get mar­kets (medi­cal tech­no­lo­gy, tes­ting and mea­su­re­ment tech­no­lo­gy, indus­tri­al auto­ma­ti­on), cus­to­mers also come from other sectors.

Dominik Huwig — CEO

Efficiency, a measurand not limited to the electronic power.

Most of our cus­to­mi­zed power manage­ment solu­ti­ons have a high electri­cal effi­ci­en­cy. However, effi­ci­en­cy also plays an essen­ti­al role in many other are­as of a pro­duct and the asso­cia­ted pro­duct life cycle.

Even in the plan­ning pha­se of a deve­lo­p­ment, the effi­ci­ent com­bi­na­ti­on and opti­miz­a­ti­on of exis­ting and new tech­no­lo­gies is cru­cial for a fast and high-quality deve­lo­p­ment result. Short decision-making pro­ces­ses, direct con­ta­ct per­sons, a coope­ra­ti­ve rela­ti­ons­hip with cus­to­mers and sup­pliers, a tight pro­ject manage­ment as well as excel­lent­ly trai­ned employees form the basis of our success.

Of cour­se, we also want to pro­ve this effi­ci­en­cy during the coope­ra­ti­on with our cus­to­mers. The bund­ling of dif­fe­rent deve­lo­p­ment com­pe­ten­ces as well as our wide net­work of deve­lo­p­ment, appro­val and manu­fac­tu­ring part­ners enab­les our cus­to­mers to out­sour­ce com­ple­te sub-areas of a pro­duct deve­lo­p­ment to us. Thus, we are always avail­ab­le as a con­ta­ct part­ner and orga­ni­ze each deve­lo­p­ment sta­ge inde­pendent­ly if desired.

Development

Working with eta­tro­nix is a pro­cess based on part­ners­hip, for both cus­to­mers and sup­pliers. Working clo­se­ly with our part­ners from the deve­lo­p­ment of con­cepts, pre-development of pro­ducts and their fur­ther pro­gres­si­on through to seri­es pro­duc­tion enab­les us to crea­te tailor-made pro­ducts for their spe­ci­fic area of application.

From the idea to the start of production—we know every step of development

Cost
engineering

We use a holistic, sys­te­ma­tic pro­cess to redu­ce cos­ts: It starts with an in-depth ana­ly­sis of sys­tem requi­re­ments and ends with a cost-optimized sys­tem design. Throughout the deve­lo­p­ment pro­cess, we con­ti­nuous­ly eva­lua­te the design, com­po­nent selec­tion and manu­fac­tu­ring pro­ces­ses in order to deter­mi­ne savings poten­ti­al with the aim of mini­mi­zing pro­duct costs.

Platform
modules

We pre­fer to imple­ment cus­to­mi­zed solu­ti­ons on the basis of our plat­form modu­les. The pre-developed modu­les are adap­ted to cus­to­mer requi­re­ments and pro­gres­sed to seri­es pro­duc­tion. Customers bene­fit from mini­mi­zed risk, redu­ced deve­lo­p­ment times (time-to-market), attrac­ti­ve cost struc­tures and sophisti­ca­ted functionalities.

Project
management

Project manage­ment at eta­tro­nix is always the respon­si­bi­li­ty of a sin­gle, dedi­ca­ted con­ta­ct per­son for each cus­to­mer. This crea­tes a high level of iden­ti­fi­ca­ti­on with the deve­lo­p­ment pro­cess, the pro­duct, and the customer.

Worldwide licenses

Only those who know the limits can make visions come true

Throughout the ent­i­re deve­lo­p­ment pro­cess, we work clo­se­ly with our cus­to­mers and cer­ti­fi­ca­ti­on part­ners to ensu­re that all stan­dards and regu­la­to­ry requi­re­ments are met in the rele­vant tar­get coun­tries and obtain the requi­si­te licen­ses for glo­bal marketing.

Radio licen­se – Radio Equipment Directive (RED)

Equipment safe­ty – Low Voltage Directive (LVD), IEC 62368, UL, TÜV,

Electromagnetic com­pa­ti­bi­li­ty – EMC and EMF Directives, FCC

Explosive atmo­s­phe­res — ATEX certification

We always keep track of the deve­lo­p­ment of inter­na­tio­nal stan­dards and gui­de­li­nes that are of impor­t­ance to our pro­ducts and respond to chan­ges. Furthermore, we incor­po­ra­te our exten­si­ve pro­duct and sys­tem know­ledge in the ongo­ing stan­dar­di­z­a­ti­on pro­cess. This allows us to offer our cus­to­mers even bet­ter advice with regard to cur­rent deve­lo­p­ments in the field of standardization.

Production

Together with our manu­fac­tu­ring part­ners, we endea­vor to achie­ve pre­cise and effi­ci­ent seri­es pro­duc­tion. To achie­ve this goal, we employ Value Engineering as a method to struc­tu­re the ana­ly­sis, plan­ning and deve­lo­p­ment of pro­jects in such a way that the value and bene­fit of the pro­duct can be rea­li­zed through an opti­mi­zed use of resources.

Test deve­lo­p­ment and test systems

Traceability

Product life cycle management

We are the sole point of con­ta­ct for our cus­to­mers throughout the ent­i­re life cycle of the com­ple­te power sup­ply module.

In addi­ti­on, we pro­vi­de ser­vice and main­ten­an­ce to ensu­re opti­mal func­tion and uti­liz­a­ti­on of the customer’s pro­duct over the cour­se of its ent­i­re life cycle.

For us, part­ners­hip with our cus­to­mers also inclu­des total relia­bi­li­ty well bey­ond deli­very of the pro­duct. Our after-sales sup­port covers the ent­i­re life cycle and inclu­des main­ten­an­ce and updates for our products.

After-sales ser­vice

Service

Product main­ten­an­ce inclu­ding dis­con­ti­nua­tion of components

End-of-life manage­ment

Quality

eta­tro­nix main­tains an effec­ti­ve and effi­ci­ent qua­li­ty manage­ment sys­tem based on ISO 9001 which con­sist­ent­ly focu­ses on opti­mum deve­lo­p­ment and pro­duct quality.

However, qua­li­ty and qua­li­ty manage­ment mean much more at eta­tro­nix: In kee­ping with our phi­lo­so­phy, we con­ti­nuous­ly impro­ve our pro­ces­ses, no mat­ter whe­ther they crea­te value or are sup­por­ti­ve, always with the aim of crea­ting added value for our cus­to­mers and the com­pa­ny. Our long­stan­ding busi­ness rela­ti­ons­hips with our part­ners attest to our suc­cess in this regard.

eta­tro­nix con­sist­ent­ly pur­su­es the goal of deve­lo­ping and manu­fac­tu­ring in an envi­ron­ment­al­ly sus­tainab­le man­ner. For this rea­son we only use RoHS and REACH-compliant components.

Research

eta­tro­nix is actively invol­ved in a num­ber of rese­arch pro­jects in the are­as of wire­less power trans­mis­si­on, bat­te­ry manage­ment, and high-bandwidth data trans­mis­si­on in order to future-proof our tech­no­lo­gi­cal advan­ta­ge and to always pro­vi­de our cus­to­mers with per­fect and inno­va­ti­ve solutions.

One examp­le is bat­te­ry manage­ment being car­ri­ed out by exten­ding the battery’s own firm­ware libra­ry ins­tead of using dedi­ca­ted hard­ware com­pon­ents, which con­tri­bu­tes to a reduc­tion in the over­all cos­ts. This pro­ject is fun­ded by the European Union wit­hin the frame­work of the European Regional Development Fund.

Working at etatronix:
Shape the future

As a team-focused employ­er, eta­tro­nix is an attrac­ti­ve com­pa­ny for all tho­se who appre­cia­te the value of customer-oriented deve­lo­p­ment and action. We offer both young and expe­ri­en­ced experts oppor­tu­nities to play a part in shaping the future—for our cus­to­mers, the com­pa­ny and them­sel­ves. We are always on the loo­kout for stu­dents, tech­ni­ci­ans (m/w/d) and engi­neers (m/w/d) who, like us, are inte­res­ted and enthu­si­astic about solu­ti­ons in wire­less power transmission.

Lernen Sie uns kennen

Sprechen Sie mit uns über Ihre spezifischen Aufgaben für kontaktlose Energieübertragung

Get to know us

Talk to us about your specific tasks for contactless power transmission

Etatronix

Innovativ, kooperativ, qualitätsführend:
Das Team von etatronix

Gegründet wur­de die eta­tro­nix GmbH im Jahr 2014 von einem Gründerteam wel­ches lang­jäh­ri­ge Erfahrung in der Entwicklung von Leistungselektronik, kabel­lo­ser Energieübertragung, Batterietechnik, Fertigung und Unternehmensführung ein­brach­te.

Es begann eine Erfolgsgeschichte und die rasan­te Entwicklung von eta­tro­nix zum füh­ren­den Hersteller von Power-Management-Systemen mit kon­takt­lo­ser Energieübertragung. Stabile Eigentumsverhältnisse erlau­ben es uns auch wei­ter­hin, lang­fris­ti­ge Strategien zu ver­fol­gen und kon­ti­nu­ier­lich in Wachstum und Innovation zu inves­tie­ren.

Bei der Entwicklung steht der Systemgedanke im Vordergrund. Wir inte­grie­ren Elektronik, Software und Mechanik in per­fekt abge­stimm­te, hoch­ef­fi­zi­en­te, wett­be­werbs­fä­hi­ge Wireless-Power-Management-Systeme wel­che tech­no­lo­gisch auf dem neu­es­ten Stand sind, höchs­ten Qualitäts- und Zuverlässigkeitsansprüchen genü­gen und sich naht­los in die Zielanwendungen ein­fü­gen.

Wir bie­ten einen umfas­sen­den Service von Anfang an, beglei­ten unse­re Kunden über den gesam­ten Produktlebenszyklus und lie­fern, von der Entwicklung bis zur Serie, alles aus einer Hand.

Nicht nur in unse­ren Zielmärkten — Medizintechnik, Test- und Messtechnik, Industrieautomatisierung- ver­trau­en nam­haf­te Kunden welt­weit auf Lösungen von eta­tro­nix.

Dominik Huwig — CEO

Effizienz, ein Maß welches nicht auf den elektronischen Wirkungsgrad zu begrenzen ist.

Die meis­ten unse­rer kun­den­spe­zi­fisch ent­wi­ckel­ten Powermanagement-Lösungen wei­sen eine hohe elek­tri­sche Effizienz auf. Daneben spielt Effizienz jedoch auch an vie­len ande­ren Stellen eines Produktes und dem damit ver­bun­de­nen Produktlebenszyklus eine essen­ti­el­le Rolle.

Bereits in der Planungsphase einer Entwicklung ist das effi­zi­en­te Kombinieren und Optimieren von vor­han­de­nen und neu­en Technologien maß­geb­lich für ein schnel­les und qua­li­ta­tiv hoch­wer­ti­ges Entwicklungsergebnis. Kurze Entscheidungswege, direk­te Ansprechpartner, ein part­ner­schaft­li­cher Umgang mit Kunden und Lieferanten, ein straf­fes Projektmanagement sowie exzel­lent aus­ge­bil­de­te Mitarbeiter bil­den die Grundlage unse­res Erfolges.

Diese Effizienz möch­ten wir natür­lich auch wäh­rend der Zusammenarbeit mit unse­ren Kunden unter Beweis stel­len. Die Bündelung unter­schied­li­cher Entwicklungskompetenzen sowie unser wei­tes Netzwerk an Entwicklungs‑, Zulassungs- und Fertigungspartner machen es unse­ren Kunden mög­lich, kom­plet­te Teilbereiche einer Produktentwicklung an uns aus­zu­la­gern. So ste­hen wir stets als Ansprechpartner zur Verfügung und orga­ni­sie­ren jeden Entwicklungsschnitt auf Wunsch eigen­stän­dig.

Entwicklung

Arbeiten mit eta­tro­nix ist für Kunden wie Lieferanten ein part­ner­schaft­li­cher Prozess. Indem Partner bei der Entwicklung der Produktkonzepte, der Vorentwicklung der Produkte und bei der Entwicklung zur Serienreife eng invol­viert sind, ent­ste­hen Produkte, die maß­ge­schnei­dert sind für den jewei­li­gen Einsatzbereich.

Von der Idee bis zur Serienreife – Wir kennen jeden Entwicklungsschritt

Cost
Engineering

Zur Kostenreduzierung ver­fol­gen wir einen ganz­heit­li­chen, sys­te­ma­ti­schen Ansatz der mit einer tief­ge­hen­den Analyse der Systemanforderungen beginnt und in einem kos­ten­op­ti­ma­len Systementwurf endet. Über den Entwicklungsprozess bewer­ten wir per­ma­nent die Konstruktion, Bauteilauswahl und Fertigungsprozesse zur Ermittlung von Einsparpotenzialen mit dem Ziel die Produktkosten zu mini­mie­ren.

Plattform
Module

Individuelle Lösungen wer­den vor­zugs­wei­se auf Basis unse­rer Plattform-Module rea­li­siert. Die vor­ent­wi­ckel­ten Module wer­den an die Kundenanforderungen hin ange­passt und zur Serienreife gebracht. Kunden pro­fi­tie­ren von einem mini­mier­ten Risiko, ver­rin­ger­ten Entwicklungszeiten (Time-to-Market), attrak­ti­ven Kostenstrukturen und aus­ge­reif­ten Funktionalitäten.

Projekt
management

Gleichzeitig liegt das Projektmanagement bei eta­tro­nix stets in der Hand eines Ansprechpartners für den jewei­li­gen Kunden, was eine hohe Identifikation zwi­schen Entwicklungsprozess, Produkt und Kunden her­stellt.

Weltweite Zulassungen

Nur wer die Grenzen kennt, kann Visionen wahr werden lassen

Über den gesam­ten Entwicklungsprozess arbei­ten wir eng mit unse­ren Kunden und Zertifizierungspartnern zusam­men und stel­len sicher, dass alle nor­ma­ti­ven und regu­la­to­ri­schen Anforderungen in den jewei­li­gen Zielländern erfüllt wer­den und erlan­gen die für eine welt­wei­te Inverkehrbringung erfor­der­li­chen Zulassungen.

Funkzulassung – Radio Equipment Directive (RED)

Gerätesicherheit – Low Voltage Directive (LVD), IEC 62368, UL, TÜV

Elektromagnetische Verträglichkeit – EMV und EMF Richtlinien, FCC

Explosionsschutz — ATEX Zertifizierung

Wir behal­ten stets die Entwicklung der für unse­re Produkte wich­ti­gen inter­na­tio­na­len Normen und Richtlinien im Blick und reagie­ren auf Änderungen. Darüber hin­aus brin­gen wir unse­re umfang­rei­chen Produkt- und Systemkenntnisse in die lau­fen­de Standardisierung ein, wodurch wir unse­re Kunden hin­sicht­lich aktu­el­ler Entwicklungen im Bereich der Standardisierung noch bes­ser bera­ten kön­nen.

Fertigung

Gemeinsam mit unse­ren Fertigungspartnern stre­ben wir eine prä­zi­se und effi­zi­en­te Serienfertigung an. Um die­se zu errei­chen, set­zen wir mit Value Engineering auf eine Methode, wel­che Analyse, Planung und Entwicklung von Projekten dahin­ge­hend struk­tu­riert, Wert und Nutzen des Produktes unter opti­mier­tem Ressourceneinsatz zu rea­li­sie­ren.

Test-Entwicklung und Test-Systeme

Rückverfolgbarkeit/Traceability

PRODUCT LIFECYCLE MANAGMENT

Für unse­re Kunden sind wir wäh­rend des gesam­ten Produktlebenszyklus allei­ni­ger Ansprechpartner für die kom­plet­te Stromversorgungsbaugruppe.

Darüber hin­aus stel­len wir Service und Wartung bereit und sichern eine opti­ma­le Funktion und Auslastung des Kundenprodukts über des­sen gesam­ten Produktlebenszyklus.

Darüber hin­aus heißt Partnerschaft mit Kunden für uns auch Zuverlässigkeit über die Auslieferung des Produktes hin­aus. Unsere After-Sales Betreuung erstreckt sich über den gesam­ten Lebenszyklus und umfasst Pflege und Updates für unse­re Produkte.

After-Sales- Service

Service

Produktpflege ein­schließ­lich Bauteilabkündigungen

End-of-Life Management

Qualität

Die eta­tro­nix unter­hält ein effek­ti­ves und effi­zi­en­tes Qualitätsmanagementsystem basie­rend auf ISO 9001 wel­ches kon­se­quent auf höchst­mög­li­che Entwicklungs- und Produktqualität setzt.

Qualität und Qualitätsmanagement bedeu­tet bei eta­tro­nix aber weit mehr: Unserer Philosophie ent­spre­chend ver­bes­sern wir kon­ti­nu­ier­lich unse­re Prozesse, gleich ob wert­schöp­fend oder unter­stüt­zend, immer mit dem Ziel einen Mehrwert für unse­re Kunden und das Unternehmen zu schaf­fen. Dass dies gelingt bele­gen unse­re lang­jäh­ri­gen Geschäftsbeziehungen mit unse­ren Partnern.

Die eta­tro­nix ver­folgt kon­se­quent das Ziel umwelt­ver­träg­lich zu ent­wi­ckeln und zu fer­ti­gen. Daher ver­wen­den wir aus­schließ­lich RoHS und REACH kon­for­me Bauelemente.

Forschung

Um auch in Zukunft den tech­no­lo­gi­schen Vorsprung zu wah­ren und den Kunden eine stets opti­ma­le und inno­va­ti­ve Lösung zu lie­fern, betei­ligt sich eta­tro­nix aktiv an zahl­rei­chen Forschungsprojekten im Bereich der kabel­lo­sen Energieübertragung, des Batteriemanagements sowie der Datenübertragung mit hoher Bandbreite.

Als Beispiel kann ein durch die Europäische Union im Rahmen des Europäischen Fonds für regio­na­le Entwicklung geför­der­tes Projekt genannt wer­den, bei wel­chem eine Testhard- und soft­ware für Produktionstests am Ende einer Fertigungslinie ent­wi­ckelt wird.

Arbeiten bei etatronix:
Zukunft gestalten

eta­tro­nix ist als team­ori­en­tier­ter Arbeitgeber für alle attrak­tiv, die im kun­den­ori­en­tier­ten Entwickeln und Handeln ihren Sinn sehen. Wir bie­ten jun­gen wie erfah­re­nen Expertinnen und Experten Möglichkeiten, Zukunft zu gestal­ten – die unse­rer Kunden, die unse­res Unternehmens und ihre eige­ne. Wir suchen stän­dig Studierende, Techniker (mwd) und Ingenieure (mwd), die sich wie wir für Lösungen in der kabel­lo­sen Energieübertragung inter­es­sie­ren und begeis­tern.

Lernen Sie uns kennen

Sprechen Sie mit uns über Ihre spezifischen Aufgaben für kontaktlose Energieübertragung