efficient power technologies

Wireless power

eta­tro­nix spe­cia­li­zes in wire­less power trans­mis­si­on (WPT) and its inte­gra­ti­on into power manage­ment systems.

“Inductive power trans­mis­si­on is based on a simp­le phy­si­cal princip­le. However, it requi­res excel­lent engi­neers to deve­lop a mar­ket­a­ble product.”

We take over the deve­lo­p­ment of elec­tro­nics, inclu­ding soft­ware and mecha­ni­cal com­pon­ents, and deli­ver tes­ted and packa­ged pro­ducts to our cus­to­mers. Lean decision-making, modern pro­ject manage­ment along with effi­ci­ent pro­ces­ses and work­flows help us to com­ple­te pro­jects on sche­du­le and in com­pli­an­ce with qua­li­ty and cost requirements.

Cost-optimized
design

Cost opti­miz­a­ti­on begins with defi­ning the requi­re­ments and designing the sys­tem, whe­re we work clo­se­ly with our cus­to­mers to ensu­re an opti­mum outcome.

Working clo­se­ly with our cus­to­mers from the start enab­les us to deve­lop wire­less power sup­ply or char­ging sys­tems that can hold their own in com­pa­ri­son to con­ven­tio­nal sys­tems, par­ti­cu­lar­ly in terms of effi­ci­en­cy and cost.

Optimum
efficiency

Thanks to spe­cial­ly adap­ted reso­nant tanks and effi­ci­ent power elec­tro­nics, our WPT sys­tems often achie­ve effi­ci­en­ci­es of more than 95%.

Bidirectional
data transmission

eta­tro­nix WPT sys­tems offer inte­gra­ted, bidi­rec­tio­n­al data trans­mis­si­on at a trans­fer rate of up to 100Mbit/s for trans­mis­si­on of app­li­ca­ti­on data

Worldwide licenses

The dif­fe­rent regu­la­to­ry frame­works for wire­less power trans­mis­si­on around the world are con­fu­sing and the requi­re­ments for spe­ci­fic coun­tries need to be given due con­si­de­ra­ti­on right from the very begin­ning of deve­lo­p­ment to ensu­re a seam­less mar­ket introduction.

eta­tro­nix has the necessa­ry exper­ti­se, works clo­se­ly with cer­ti­fi­ca­ti­on part­ners, and takes care of the world­wi­de licen­sing pro­ces­ses for our customers.

Connectivity

eta­tro­nix sys­tems pro­vi­de a num­ber of inter­faces that can be used for data trans­mis­si­on, con­fi­gu­ra­ti­on and updates, inclu­ding WiFi, CAN, I2C, USB, SMBus and PMBus.

Interoperability

eta­tro­nix offers its cus­to­mers inter­ope­ra­ble solu­ti­ons based on the stan­dards deve­lo­ped by the Wireless Power Consortium (Link: wirelesspowerconsortium.com). Qi — mobi­le com­pu­ting is the stan­dard for smart­pho­nes and con­su­mer elec­tro­nics in the 5 to 15W ran­ge. Using a WPT sys­tem in the Medium Power Standard (30 to 65W) can be an attrac­ti­ve opti­on for power tools, vacu­um robots, robo­tic mowers, dro­nes and other app­li­ca­ti­ons. At pre­sent, the con­sor­ti­um is working on the Ki Cordless Kitchen Standard for kit­chen app­li­an­ces up to 2.2kW. This covers app­li­an­ces such as toas­ters, cof­fee machi­nes, water/rice coo­kers, mixers, and such like.

High control dynamics

A paten­ted pro­cess ensu­res rapid con­trol of out­put varia­bles, i.e. the­re is no need for a down­stream DC/DC con­ver­ter in most cases, which redu­ces instal­la­ti­on space, weight and cos­ts, and incre­a­ses electri­cal efficiency.

ATEX certification

We were the first manu­fac­tu­rer ever to achie­ve ATEX cer­ti­fi­ca­ti­on for a WPT solution.

Integrated battery management system

One of the strengths of the eta­tro­nix bat­te­ry manage­ment sys­tem is its sui­ta­bi­li­ty for almost every cell che­mi­stry and cell con­fi­gu­ra­ti­on. In addi­ti­on to con­trol­ling and moni­to­ring the char­ging pro­cess, the sys­tem keeps track of the bat­te­ry sta­tus (SoC, SoH) at all times and ensu­res safe operation.

Lernen Sie uns kennen

Sprechen Sie mit uns über Ihre spezifischen Aufgaben für kontaktlose Energieübertragung

Get to know us

Talk to us about your specific tasks for contactless power transmission

Wireless Power

eta­tro­nix ist spe­zia­li­siert auf kon­takt­lo­se Energieübertragung (WPT) und deren Integration in Power-Management-Systeme.

„Induktive Energieübertragung basiert auf einem ein­fa­chen phy­si­ka­li­schen Grundgesetz, erfor­dert aber exzel­len­te Ingenieure, um ein markt­fä­hi­ges Produkt zu ent­wi­ckeln“

Wir über­neh­men die Entwicklung von Elektronik ein­schließ­lich Software sowie der mecha­ni­schen Komponenten und lie­fern an unse­re Kunden getes­te­te und ver­pack­te Produkte. Kurze Entscheidungswege, ein moder­nes Projektmanagement sowie effi­zi­en­te Prozesse und Arbeitsabläufe hel­fen uns dabei Projekte ter­min­ge­recht und unter Einhaltung von Qualitäts- und Kostenanforderungen ins Ziel zu brin­gen.

Kostenoptimiertes
Design

Kostenoptimierung beginnt bei der Anforderungsdefinition und dem Systementwurf. Hier arbei­ten wir eng mit unse­ren Kunden zusam­men, um ein opti­ma­les Ergebnis sicher­zu­stel­len.

Durch die­se frü­he Zusammenarbeit wird es mög­lich, kon­takt­lo­se Energieversorgungs- oder Ladesysteme zu ent­wi­ckeln, die ins­be­son­de­re in punk­to Wirkungsgrad und Kosten den Vergleich zu kon­ven­tio­nel­len Systemen nicht zu scheu­en brau­chen.

Höchste
Effizienz

Mit spe­zi­ell ange­pass­ten Resonanzübertragern und effi­zi­en­ter Leistungselektronik errei­chen unse­re WPT Systeme oft Wirkungsgrade von weit über 95%.

Bidirektionale
Datenübertragung

Etatronix WPT Systeme bie­ten eine inte­grier­te, bidi­rek­tio­na­le Datenübertragung mit einer Übertragungsrate von bis zu 100Mbit/s zur Übertragung von Anwendungsdaten.

Weltweite Zulassung

Die welt­wei­te Regulierung im Bereich der kon­takt­lo­sen Energieübertragung ist unüber­sicht­lich und spe­zi­el­le Länderanforderungen müs­sen bereits zu Beginn der Entwicklung berück­sich­tigt wer­den, um ein naht­lo­ses Inverkehrbringen sicher­zu­stel­len.

Etatronix ver­fügt über das not­wen­di­ge Know-how, arbei­tet eng mit Zertifizierungspartnern zusam­men und über­nimmt für sei­ne Kunden den welt­wei­ten Zulassungsprozess.

Konnektivität

Etatronix Systeme bie­ten zahl­rei­che Schnittstellen die zur Datenübertragung, Konfiguration oder Updates genutzt wer­den kön­nen, dazu gehö­ren WiFi, CAN, I2C, USB, SMBus und PMBus.

Interoperabilität

Etatronix bie­tet sei­nen Kunden inter­ope­ra­ble Lösungen nach den durch das Wireless Power Consortium (Link: wirelesspowerconsortium.com) ent­wi­ckel­ten Standards. Qi Mobile Computing ist der Standard für Smartphones und Unterhaltungselektronik im Bereich 5 bis 15W. Der Einsatz eines WPT Systems nach dem Medium Power Standard (30 bis 65W) kann bei­spiels­wei­se für Power Tools, Saugroboter, Mähroboter, Drohnen und ande­re Anwendungen eine inter­es­san­te Option sein. Zurzeit wird am KI Cordless Kitchen Standard für Küchengeräte bis 2.2kW wie Toaster, Kaffeemaschinen, Wasser-/Reiskocher, Mixer, etc. gear­bei­tet.

Hohe Regeldynamik

Ein paten­tier­tes Verfahren sorgt für eine schnel­le Regelung der Ausgangsgrößen. Auf einen nach­ge­schal­te­ten DC/DC-Wandler kann damit in der Regel ver­zich­tet wer­den, wodurch Bauraum, Gewicht und Kosten redu­ziert wer­den und der elek­tri­sche Wirkungsgrad steigt.

ATEX Zertifizierung

Als ers­ter Hersteller über­haupt haben wir für eine WPT Lösung eine ATEX Zertifizierung erlangt.

Integriertes Batterie-Management System

Eine der Stärken des eta­tro­nix Batterie-Management-System ist es, dass es für fast jede Zellchemie und Zellenkonfiguration geeig­net ist. Neben der Steuerung und Überwachung des Ladevorganges behält es kon­ti­nu­ier­lich den Batteriezustand (SoC, SoH) im Blick und gewähr­leis­tet den siche­ren Betrieb.

Lernen Sie uns kennen

Sprechen Sie mit uns über Ihre spezifischen Aufgaben für kontaktlose Energieübertragung